New Zealand Skilled Migrant Visa

Services List

If you have skills, qualifications and/or experience that New Zealand needs you may be able to apply for a resident visa under the skilled migrant category.


New Zealand Skilled Migrant Visa Requirements

The Skilled Migrant Category is a point based system. This is based on factors such as age, work experience, your qualifications, and an offer of skilled employment. You must also be aged 55 or under, and meet English language, health, and character requirements.


How it works

1. Self assessment

2. Submit an Expression of Interest (EOI)

3. Receive an Invitation to Apply (ITA)

4. Submit a resident application

5. Receive your visa


How many points will I need?

If you have 140 points or over your EOI will be selected automatically for an ITA. If you have 100-135 points you are able to submit an EOI but it may not be selected. In this range, the required number of points varies each fortnightly selection depending on demand. You’re more likely to be successful if you have a job or job offer for skilled employment, or Claimed bonus points for work experience in an area of absolute skill shortage.



. . . for more information, please contact one of our offices.


All services are subject to respective terms and conditions.